Broker Check

Team

Proverbs 11:14 says, “Where there is no counsel, the people fall. But In the multitude of counselors there is safety.” 

In many firms, each advisor has his or her own set of clients. In our firm, we work as a team for our clients. We believe the combined wisdom and experience of a team of quality professionals adds value to every financial strategy we undertake for our clients. 

Enjoy the idea of having a trusting relationship with a team of competent and caring advisors to coordinate financial affairs. Our team aims to provide a level of confidence and independence so the focus can be on the more meaningful things in life.

 

Russ Lane, AIF®

President / Advisor

913-747-2000

russ@compassfr.us

Russ is a recognized specialist on the Kansas education pension system and has more than 30 years of experience as a financial advisor, earning the AIF® designation from the Center for Fiduciary Studies in 2014. He is a member of...
Read more

Angie Ford, ChFC®, CLU®, RICP®

Advisor

913-747-2000

angie@compassfr.us

Angie Ford is a founding member of Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, and has worked in the insurance and financial services industry since 1987. Angie assists with presenting educational Ameritime workshops as well...

Read more

Andy Massieon

Advisor

913-747-2000

andy@compassfr.us

Like many young boys, Andy Massieon, a founding member of Compass Financial Resources, LLC, had a dream to someday play professional football. He grew up cheering for Kansas State Wildcats (where his father played in the mid...

Read more

Rob Lane

Advisor

913-747-2000

rob@compassfr.us

Rob Lane has been involved in the financial services industry since 1997. Prior to joining the Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, team, Rob spent nine years as a Kansas history teacher and basketball coach at Bishop...
Read more

Steve Adamson

Advisor

913-747-2000

steve@compassfr.us

Steve Adamson joined Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, in 2000. His primary focus is to counsel clients and their families on all matters of personal finance. His practice emphasizes utilizing various forms of...

Read more

Brian Luther

Advisor

402-464-0370

brian@compassfr.us

An educator and coach to his core, Brian Luther was a high school English teacher and head basketball coach for 18 years before moving to the financial services industry, motivated by a desire to help hardworking educators protect...

Read more

Grant Lane

Advisor

620-663-5032

620-663-5635

glane@compassfr.us

Grant Lane joined Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, in the spring of 2005 after 17 rewarding years as a high school social studies instructor and head boys’ basketball coach in central and western Kansas. Grant...

Read more

John Rundle

Advisor

913-747-2000

john@compassfr.us

John Rundle recently retired after 40 years as an educator and transitioned his knowledge and experience into a new career in the financial services arena with Ameritime, LLC, and Compass Financial Resources, LLC, where he will teach...

Read more

Todd Adrian

Advisor

913-747-2000

todd@compassfr.us

Todd Adrian has spent his entire professional career in team settings, and has focused on teaching individuals and families how to solve problems and attain goals. Growing up in a household of educators where working with and serving...
Read more

Tyler Lane

Advisor

913-747-2000 ext. 244

913-747-2014

tyler@compassfr.us

Tyler Lane joined Ameritime, LLC and sister company, Compass Financial Resources, LLC, in 2017 after previously teaching and coaching middle/high school students for 8 years. Tyler brings that same passion for helping others grow and...
Read more

Kevin Ille

Director of Client Services

913-747-2000

kevin@compassfr.us

Kevin joined Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, in 2009. As Office Practicioner, he works to develop and integrate processes and systems. He works to improve the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the advisors...

Read more

Galen Jardon, CPCU®

Strategic Partner

913-904-1020

galen@compassinsurancekc.com

Since 1984 Galen has enjoyed working in the insurance industry. In late 2010, he founded Compass Insurance Services, an independent insurance agency, based in Olathe, KS. Galen’s primary aim is to help people protect and insure their...
Read more

Bill Bins

Account Operations Specialist

(913) 747-2000

bbins@compassfr.us

As the Account Operations Specialist, Bill Bins works with all our advisors on applications and supporting documentation to ensure our clients’ expectations are surpassed. Bill received a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics...
Read more

Brandon Schmidt

Office Assistant

(913) 747-2000

brandon@compassfr.us

Brandon grew up in an educator household. He has fond memories of visiting his Dad’s high school classroom first as a youngster and later as a student in his father’s history class. Brandon graduated with a BS in Marketing...
Read more

Helen Darnall

Administrative Assistant/Director of Client Events

(913) 747-2000

hdarnall@compassfr.us

Helen Darnall is director of client events and plays an integral role in developing and planning social events and workshops. As an administrative assistant, she also provides clerical support and helps the team prepare for client...
Read more

Jennifer Sanem

Administrative Support Assistant

(913) 747-2000

jsanem@compassfr.us

Jennifer Sanem is often the first point of contact for clients when they come into the office at Ameritime, LLC, and Compass Financial Resources, LLC. She also works very closely with the team’s advisors, providing them with a...
Read more

Kellie Bauerle

Client Services Specialist

(620) 663-5032

kbauerle@compassfr.us

Kellie Bauerle is an avid Jayhawk fan, being born and raised in Lawrence from pre-K through KU. She and her husband, Dustin, were both drum majors for the KU Marching Band and graduated with Music Education and Music General Studies...
Read more

Mike Deines

Analyst

(913) 747-2000

mdeines@compassfr.us

Mike Deines is a second generation financial professional who thrives on finding solutions for clients. As a financial analyst and paraplanner, he loves the challenge of researching cases and analyzing client goals to help meet...
Read more

Pete Modica

Client Services Specialist

(913) 747-2000

pete@compassfr.us

When a client calls into the offices at Ameritime, LLC, and Compass Financial Resources, LLC, more times than not he or she hears the familiar voice of Pete Modica. As a Client Services Specialist, Pete uses his vast experience in...
Read more

Ross Bauer

Client Relationship Manager

(913) 747-2000

ross@compassfr.us

Ross Bauer joined the Compass Financial Resources, LLC team in October 2018 and the Ameritime, LLC team in September 2019 after spending ten years in the insurance and appraisal industries. Ross was raised on a farm in western Kansas...
Read more

Susie Berger

Personal Assistant

(913) 747-2000

sberger@compassfr.us

Susie Berger is the personal assistant to Russ Lane, president and co-founder of Ameritime, LLC, and Compass Financial Resources, LLC. In this role, she works closely with Russ to keep his days in order while also trying out retirement...
Read more

Tom Alstrom

Office Assistant

(620) 663-5032

tom@compassfr.us

After 20 years as superintendent of schools, Tom Alstrom joined Ameritime, LLC, and Compass Financial Resources, LLC. Raised on a farm, Tom understands the value of planning for the future, and he always stressed to his staff,...
Read more